Skip to content

Party. Put your heart in it.

March 3, 2011

 

It’s getting close to Mardi Gras, Fat Tuesday, Carnival, Shrove Tuesday. Whatever you call it, it’s coming. And while I think about the fun people will be having, I wonder if it could be taken a step further. What if there was a cause they wanted to bring attention to and raise money for? Imagine No Malaria comes to mind, but that’s because it’s something I’m working on. I know they also have great resources to host a party (along with sleepouts and other activities). Since I’m not a partier myself, I’m a bit intimidated to host a party. But those I know who like to host parties, love it and do it well. They can take the House Party idea and totally make it their own.

So, how would you feel about adding a do-good element to an already planned party? Maybe sell some beads. Play an annoying song until a certain amount of money is given to turn it off. Make it fun. Just do something. Lives depend on it.

Check out www.imaginenomalaria.org/houseparty

No comments yet

Leave a comment